Monster Hunter World PlayStation Plus Beta Start Time, Size, Content And More

Monster Hunter World

Developer and Publisher Capcom have announced the release date of Monster Hunter World beta for PlayStation Plus users and if you are one of the many PlayStation Plus members then soon you will be able to hunt some monsters.

Below you will find the starting time, content of the game, download size and more details about the upcoming beta.

Beta Starting and Ending Date and Time

The beta begins on 9 December 2017 at 9am PT/ 1pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST and will end on 12 December 2017 at 8.59am PT / 11.59am ET/ 4.59pm BST/ 5.59pm CEST.

At present, the beta will be available exclusively on PS4 and although it will be available for PS Plus members it is still not known if the beta can be downloaded by PS4 users with a PS Plus subscriptions.

The Size and Content of the beta

Players will need at least 6 GB of free space on their console and during the beta, you may receive multiple updates so a space greater than 6 GB will be good.

The beta version of the game will come with 2 environments for players to explore and it will contain 3 different quests to grind. completing quests will give you bonus item rewards which can be transferred to the full game.

Quests available in beta

  • Great Devourer, Great Jagras – Hunt the Great Jagras in the ancient Forest
  • ¬†Wildspire Rampage – Hunt Barroth in the Wildspire Waste
  • The Ancient Forest Menace – Hunt Anjanath in the Ancient Forest

There will be 14 different types of weapons such as the Hunting Horn, Switch Axe, Insect Glaive and more. these weapons can be changed during the quests at camp or you can even try them in the training room before you set out on a new quest.

In character creation you can choose from six different presets for male and female but in the full release of the game, you can expect to get much deeper customization. other features in the beta include Voice and Text Chat with multiple language support like  English, French, Italian, German, Japanese and Spanish.

For more information, you can visit the official website of Monster Hunter World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *