Destiny 2 Official PC Requirement, Release Date, And Time Revealed

Destiny 2

Developer Bungie and Publisher Activision will be soon releasing one of the most awaited games of the year Destiny 2. the sequel to the 2014’s Destiny players will see themselves taking the role of the Guardian once again to protect the earth from Dominus Ghaul a former cabal warlord and the leader of Red Legion.

As the game is just a few days away from the official release date Bungie has revealed few important details on their official website so gamers can stay ready for it. First, let’s take a look at the PC requirement of the game.

For gamers who have an average gaming rig, you will require an Intel Core i3-3250 at 3.5 GHz with a Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB and a 6GB RAM to run the game at minimum requirement and for those who have a beast like rig, you will need Intel Core i5-2400 at 3.4 GHz with a Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB and an 8GB RAM to run the game at recommended settings.

Now, what is the time of release date? it has been known for quite sometimes that the PC version is scheduled to release on 24 October 2017. but yesterday Bungie also announced the exact time of the release. according to announcement different zones will have different release time you can check them out below

  • Los Angeles – 10:00 PDT
  • New York – 13:00 EDT
  • Sau Paulo – 14:00 BRT
  • London – 18:00 BST
  • Berlin – 19:00 CEST
  • Moscow – 20:00 MSK
  • Singapore – 1:00 SGT
  • Taipei – 1:00 CST
  • Tokyo – 2:00 JST
  • Sydney – 4:00 AEST

You can check the complete list of PC Requirement for Destiny 2 below

Minimum setting
  • Intel CPU: Intel Core i3-3250 3.5 GHz or Intel Pentium G4560 3.5 GHz
  • AMD CPU: AMD FX-4350 4.2 GHz
  • Intel GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 660 2GB or GTX 1050 2GB
  • AMD GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7850 2GB
  • RAM: 6GB
Recommend Setting
  • Intel CPU: Intel Core i5-2400 3.4 GHz or i5 7400 3.5 GHz
  • AMD CPU: AMD Ryzen R5 1600X 3.6 GHz
  • Intel GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 970 4GB or GTX 1060 6GB
  • AMD GPU: AMD R9 390 8GB
  • RAM: 8GB

Check out the Destiny 2 PC details on HDR Support With Game Ready Nvidia Driver.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.