NeiR Automata’s Nier: Glory To Mankind Orchestral Pop Songs Out Now

Nier: Glory To Mankind

Materia Collective a Seattle based video game music publisher has released Nier: Glory To Mankind a Hybrid Orchestral Pop rearrangements of NieR: Automata.

The tracks were originally composed by Keiichi Okabe, Keigo Hoashi, and the team MoNACA. but has been remade by Rozen and Reven. Rozen is an award winning composer and arranger who has created various music for numerous media and Reven is a singer, songwriter, and composer whose vocals has been featured in many commercials, video games, and films.

Rozen says that he wants both old and new fan of the series to enjoy and experience new music

“It is our wish that people listen to this album and, if they are long-time fans of the series, experience a new, more intense take on the melodies that made the game’s story so iconic,”

“For newer fans, we hope to introduce them to the world of NieR: Automata the same way we were: through the incredible music.”

The album consists of all the soundtrack available in the game and every soundtrack has been rearranged in a unique live vocal and instrumental production. below are the list of 13 tracks and its respective original composer

  1. Become as Gods                            Composer – Keiichi Okabe
  2. City Ruins                                         Composer – Keiichi Okabe
  3. Amusement Park                            Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  4. A Beautiful Song                             Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  5. Copied City                                      Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  6. Wretched Weaponry                       Composer – Keiichi Okabe
  7. Emil (Despair)                                  Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  8. Eve                                                     Composer – Kuniyuki Takahashi
  9. Vague Hope                                     Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  10. Dark Colossus                               Composer – Keigo Hoashi
  11. Song of Devola & Popola             Composer – Keiichi Okabe
  12. Grandma (Destruction)                Composer – Kuniyuki Takahashi
  13. Weight of the World                      Composer – Keiichi Okabe

If you are still unsatisfied after watching the music video. you can listen to the previews of more of the songs from the album

The album is available digitally on Spotify and iTunes and the limited edition CD comes with some awesome artwork by LS Kuroyami. if you want to buy Nier: Glory To Mankind or just get want to get more information about the songs you can visit the official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *